Meet Angel, general manager at Keystone Crescent members club

PowReady
4 min readJan 21, 2021

In 2020 PowReady welcomed many new venues into our network. In this post we talk to Angel at KeyStone Crescent in King’s Cross, London about what it’s like to run a members club and the benefits of having a PowReady mobile phone charging station in his bar.

Great to meet you Angel! Tell us a bit about your business.

Keystone Crescent is a member’s club, just five minutes from King’s Cross station. We’re a late night venue and before the curfew and lockdown we’d close at 4am on Friday and Saturdays so usually people like to have a few drinks, put on good music and enjoy the good vibes.

It’s a very comfy, very cozy bar with a capacity of around 70 people although we have over 6000 members at the moment!

Sounds fun! And who are your typical customers?

Normally our members tend to be people who work nearby such as at the Google or Nike offices and typically they are in their late twenties with a bit of money to spend.

So tell us why you decided to use PowReady?

Often members will ask me “Can I charge my phone?” but I don’t have many plugs around the venue. So when you offered me PowReady I thought it was brilliant and I said “yes” straight away.

I was fascinated because I knew it was a good deal, the idea was new and it would help new businesses grow. I really like the product, especially the first free half an hour of charging and I’m pretty confident that when we reopen people are going to love it.

And why do you think so many people need to charge their phones?

Phone’s aren’t even a luxury anymore, they’re a necessity, and soon we’ll all be going cashless and contactless and people will need their phones to pay.

People don’t bring chargers with them when they go out, especially men because they don’t carry bags or purses and because phones these days are very advanced the battery is always dying.

Where in the venue do you keep the charging station?

It’s just right in front of the bar so when the people come to my bar, they can see it straight away. It’s very visible.

Have you used PowReady yourself?

Yes. PowReady created a free account for me so I’m able to charge my phone all the time. The charger is great. I mean, it works! It charges very fast and it’s simple. And when my customers see me using the charger they get intrigued so it’s a good promotion for PowReady.

Would you recommend PowReady to other bars?

Definitely. In fact, I have already! I’m really interested in the referral scheme that you have where I get commission if I refer other venues. I think that’s a great idea.

As general manager what would you say is the key to running a successful bar business?

I believe it’s consistency, efficiency, and passion. Obviously, the way you treat people is very important. You want to treat people, the way you want to be treated so that means giving them good service and good quality drinks…and the phone chargers add to that overall quality experience.

And finally, if someone wants to become a member of Keystone Crescent what should they do?

Just head to the website keystonecrescent.com. It’s very simple and easy for people to apply there.

Thanks for talking with us, Angel!

Angel is the General Manager at Keystone Crescent private members club in King’s Cross, London.

For more information visit www.keystonecrescent.com.

To find out more about PowReady charging stations for your venue head to www.powready.com.

--

--

PowReady

Powready’s network of highstreet charging stations mean you never have to worry about running out of battery again.